28 Holy Cross Students Inducted into Jesuit Honor Society

Twenty-eight students from the class of 2015 at the College of the Holy Cross were inducted into Alpha Sigma Nu, the Jesuit honor society, on October 26. Alpha Sigma Nu seeks out students at Jesuit institutions of higher learning who embody and live out the values of scholarship, loyalty and service. Candidates in the top 15 percent of their class are invited to apply, and from this group, membership is awarded to only four percent.

Inductees include:

  • Nicholas V. Barresi: religious studies major, chemistry minor, prehealth program
  • Bethanne Bartscherer: Mineola, N.Y., psychology major, biological psychology concentration, prehealth program
  • Timothy J. Beekman: economics and accounting major
  • Meghan P. Casey: North Attleboro, Mass., global health studies major, African studies concentration, prehealth program
  • Nikolas C. Churik: classics major
  • Nicholas R. Cormier: Agawam, Mass., biology and sociology major, prehealth program
  • Harry G. Crimi: Havertown, Pa., classics major
  • Thomas F. Dess: Montauk, N.Y., history major, Teacher Education Program
  • Karalyn G. Donahue: Fairfield, Conn., Spanish and psychology major
  • Alanna R. Downing: Williamsville, N.Y., political science and philosophy major
  • Erin S. Emmons: Rockville Centre, N.Y., biology major
  • Christine M. Fimognari: Wilbraham, Mass., political science and sociology major
  • Declan J. Foley: Peabody, Mass., psychology and sociology major
  • Alison J. Franco: psychology major, Chinese minor
  • Michelle C. Gilligan: Windsor, Conn., Latin American and Latino Studies
  • Richard M. Guerra: Milton, Mass., biology major, biochemistry concentration
  • Elizabeth M. Inman: Worcester, Mass. psychology major, women and gender studies minor
  • Valerie L. Kisselback: Cohoes, N.Y., religious studies major, peace and conflict concentration
  • John D. Milner: Ferguson, Mo., psychology major, biological psychology concentration, prehealth program
  • John W. Morton: Quincy, Mass., English and political science major
  • Lindsey A. Nemshick: Maple Glen, Pa., classics major, prehealth program
  • Kristen D. Paadre: Sutton, Mass., psychology major, education minor
  • Chase J. Padusniak: Garwood, N.J., English major, medieval studies minor
  • Camille M. Santrach: North Oaks, Minn., history major, resistance, revolution, and reaction concentration
  • Lorena R. Sferlazza: Norwalk, Conn., Italian and visual arts studio major Andrew P. Sullivan: St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada, biology major, prehealth program
  • Hope T. Tobin: Schodack, N.Y., English and psychology major Cecilia M. Wolfe: psychology major, peace and conflict concentration

Declan Foley ’15 was elected president of the society, Harry Crimi ’15 as vice-president, Camille Santrach ’15 as secretary, and Hope Tobin ’15 as treasurer.

In addition to student inductees, there were four honorary members of the College community inducted: Christina Chen, director of academic services and learning resources, Mary Ebbott, associate professor and chair of the classics department, Andre Isaacs, assistant professor of chemistry, and Lee Oser, professor of English.