Claire Burns Award

The Claire B. Burns Awards are presented annually to non-exempt employees of the College, currently working or retired, who, in the fulfillment of their responsibilities, have demonstrated, fostered and promoted the spirit of family which is a treasured characteristic of the Holy Cross Community. This year, the awards went to (from left)

Mary J. Boucher (public safety dispatcher since 1979)
Alice E. Swett (development assistant since 1976)
Christopher M. Booth (physical plant/building services custodian
since 1992)
(Donal ‘49 and Claire Burns ‘90, sponsors of the awards)
Bonnie A. Johnson (controller’s office payroll coordinator since 1978)
Frances D. Milionis (financial aid administrative assistant since 1986)
John W. Brosnihan (physical plant/grounds foreperson since 1976)
Walter R. LeBlanc (dining services sous chef since 1982)
As part of the awards program, Walter LeBlanc received The Rev. William J. O’Halloran, S.J., Award, which was established in 2008 to honor Fr. O’Halloran’s long years of service to the College (1963–2008) and his contributions to the Claire B. Burns Employee Award Program.

In addition to these honors, 51 employees were recognized for perfect attendance over the past year, including William Breault of the physical plant, who has received the award for the past 25 consecutive years.